Death metal band BASILYSK have teamed up with Ghost Cult to reveal “Clouds” a bonus track from their upcoming album Emergence.

The band commented: “Clouds” is a hidden track at the end of our Emergence album. Fans who buy our CD will be treated to this gem of an instrumental, that is filled with masterful guitar performance from our frontman Josh. We wanted to showcase this song, because it merges our signature style of barbaric, old school death metal with a guitar solo that ultimately sounds uplifting and euphoric. Good feelings, indeed. May these riffs take you to the clouds and beyond.”

Listen to the song here: 

Pre-order the album here:


Josh Perrin – vocals, lead guitar, album cover

Luke Gary – guitar and backing vocals

Michael Lee Churry – drums

Jimmy Viola – bass

Photo credit: Matt Decker